17 September 2011

Rob's September House / Tech Chart

Kicking tunes aplenty this time of year (actually, when are there not?) including a huge Detroit style number from Itokim, a superbly quirky and jazzy number by David Ortiz and veteran Robert Hood back under his Floorplan guise with a variation on his trademark loopy techno.

Rob Warner's September house / tech chart
1. Itokim - Waiting For Changes (Electronical Reeds)
2. David Ortiz - Jazztonic (Drum Mode)
3. Elextra feat Chicaiza - Instead of One, Two (Lee Webster Paradise Mix) (Anusual)
4. Sukotto - Everyday (Pure Substance Records)
5. Floorplan - Basic Principle (M-Plant)
6. Scuola Furano - Buenos Aires (Original Mix) (Undertones Gang Rec)
7. Stelios Vassiloudis & Sasse - The Z (Steve Bug Remix) (Bedrock Digital)
8. Estroe - Fablalta (Snejl Recordings)
9. Toob - Chromaphon (Radioactive Man's Black And White Remix) (Process Recs)

Classic Pick: Etienne De Crecy - Prix Choc (Super Disctount, 1996) The pinnacle of classy French deep house in the 90s and played in cafes across the globe > on Youtube
Itokim, Pure Substance, Sukotto

No comments: