12 January 2010

Top 10 Chart - Jan 2010

Ikotim, Timos, Mecha Recordings, Pure Substance
My top ten 'Future Garage' chart for January 2010 kicks off with one of techno's rising stars, Japanese artist Itokim who's released a string of spacey tech-inspired gems over the past year or so. Milton Jackson and Tom Shur-I-Kan's Dark Energy goes deeeeeeep with Pablo Fierro's 'Get Up Away' and Timos's 'Move On' is a groovy, drum-led number with vocals reminiscent a few classic 1990s Murk productions.

1. Itokim - Long Way Down (Organica Music LabWorks)
2. Pablo Fierro - Get Up Away (Shur-I-Kan Remix) (Dark Energy)
3. Timos - Move On (Sonido)
4. DCNT - Clocked (Sonata)
5. Shoxy - Hit The Floor (Jesus Loved You)
6. Marco Da Mata & Satine Collectif - Mundo Estatico (Original Mix) (Ready Mix)
7. Python - Long Way Home (Original Mix) (Pure Subtance Digital)
8. Orchun K - Confessions Of A Shiftless Prayer (Mecha Recordings)
9. Ozgur Can - Fall In The (Weplayminimal)
10. Hrdvsion - Oh, It's Mastered (Living Records) 

Classic revisited: Elegia - Basic (Laurent 'Laboratoire' Garnier Mix) (F Communications, 1999)

No comments: